National Committee on Food Crop Sector 2024-2028

Ms.P. Malathi, Director General, Department of Agriculture (Chairman of the Committee),

Dr. Thikshani Somarathna, Senior Scientist SLCARP (Secretary of the Committee),

Committee members:

Dr. E.R.S.P Edirimanna, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Plantation Industries

Dr D.M.J.B. Senanayake, Director, Rice Research and Development Institute, Bathalagoda

Dr. W.A.R.T. Wickramaarachchi, Director, Horticultural Crops Research and Development Institute

Ms. K.N.C Gunewardena, Director Principal Agriculture Scientist (Entomology), Field Crops and Development Institute

Mrs. K.A Renuka, Director, Fruit Research and. Development Institute

Dr. W.M.U.K Rathnayake, Director, Principal Agriculture Scientist-Natural Resources Management

Mrs. D.S Rathnasinghe, Director, Seed Certification & Plant Protection

Prof. Ilmi G.N. Hewajulige, Additional Director, Industrial Technology Institute

Mr. B.M.W.L. Balasooriya, Engineer (Mechanical Research), Farm Mechanization Research Center

U.A.J. Ratnayake, Principal Scientist - Soil Science, Grain Legume and Oil Crops Research and Development Centre

Prof. S. Subasinghe, Professor, Crop Science Department, University of Ruhuna

Dr. Sumith Abeysiriwardena, Senior Consultant, CIC Agribusiness

Mr Athauda Jayawardena, Chairman, Innovative Pesticides Marketing Pvt Ltd

Prof. Jeevika Weerahewa, Senior Professor of Agricultural Economics, University of Peradeniya.

Prof Pradeepa Bandaranayake, Senior Professor, Faculty of Agriculture, University of Peradeniya

Dr. H.M.G.S.B.Hitinayake, Chairperson/ Crop Science, Professor, Faculty of Agriculture, University of Peradeniya